top of page


Early Voting Instructions


The Senate Special Election for District 11 will be held Tuesday, February 5, 2019. Election day voting will occur in the same manner and at the same polling locations as the November general election. Polls will be open from 7:00 am to 8:00 pm on election day. You don’t have to wait until February 5th to vote - there are two different ways to vote early.

In person early voting:

You can vote early at your local county election office after the January 22, 2019 primary is certified. Call or visit your county election office for more information.

Voting early by mail:

You can also apply to have an absentee ballot sent to you in the mail. You must return your
ballot by Election Day. Apply for a ballot any time during the year at  Election officials will send voting materials once ballots are available after the primary on January 22, 2019.

Read the instructions that come with your ballot carefully! Your ballot will not count if you do not complete all the forms.


After you finish, mail the ballot and forms back right away. Your ballot will not count if it is received after Election Day February 5th. You can also return your ballot in person to the elections office that sent your ballot or vote early in person.

Carlton County
Election official: Paul Gassert
General phone: 218-384-9127
Fax: 218-384-9116


Carlton County Auditor
301 Walnut Ave
Carlton, MN 55718

Kanabec County
Election official: Denise Cooper
General phone: 320-679-6430
Fax: 320-679-6431


Kanabec County Courthouse
18 N Vine St Ste 261-A
Mora, MN 55051-1351

Pine County
Election official: Cathy J. Clemmer
General phone: 320-591-1670
Fax: 320-591-1671


Pine County Courthouse
635 Northridge Dr NW Ste 240
Pine City, MN 55063

Saint Louis County
Election official: Donald Dicklich
General phone: 218-726-2385
Fax: 218-725-5060


St. Louis County Courthouse
100 N 5th Ave W # 214
Duluth, MN 55802-1293

bottom of page